Who we are


Hā Collective

The development of this campaign has been directly informed by a group of rangatahi from across Aotearoa who formed the Hā Collective. 

This group of rangatahi and whānau have been our navigators, our creative minds, and our truth-tellers.They helped us gather information from their peers and whānau through guided conversations, and importantly helped set the direction for how we might communicate at scale with young people about vaping.


Steering group

Our Steering Group talks about being in service to our rangatahi and their whānau.

They’re here to keep us all safe in the process, to provide strategic oversight, facilitate connections, and align the work of the campaign to other relevant knowledge, information and projects.

Our steering group includes Professor Richard Edwards of ASPIRE, Selah Hart of Hāpai Te Hauora, Ben Birks Ang of NZ Drug Foundation, Edward Cowley of Tala Pasifika, and Professor Hayden McRobbie, Leigh Sturgiss and Clare Possenniskie of Te Whatu Ora and the National Public Health Service.